In the world You WILL Have Trouble

In John 16:33, the Bible says, “In the world you will have trouble…but take heart! I have overcome the world…”

It does not say we MIGHT have trouble…

It says we WILL.

It would be REAL EASY right now to stay frustrated and fret over my trouble:

-I currently have a wicked flare up of diverticulitis.
-Nathan has been running a fever for 2 days.
-I am behind on work.
-My house is a mess. Side note: It does not go well trying to get caught up on said work and house work when your body is sick and your child is sick.
–My husband is leaving for 3 weeks on Sunday, he is my favorite and I am sad that we will be apart (yet happy for his opportunity).
-Nathan’s birthday party is this weekend, and I am not even close to being ready.

I could honestly go on and on…..
HOWEVER…….

The first part of that verse promises that God gives us PEACE. His word is FILLED with his promises for us.

He will never leave us nor forsake us.

This morning, I was very broken and upset, but still set aside time to pray and read my Bible (BELIEVE me, I did not feel like it, but did it anyway). Wow, I’m so glad I did. This is what I read:

“Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and he will establish your plans. The Lord works out EVERYTHING to its proper end-…..” (emphasis mine). Proverbs 16:3-4.

I cannot see the reason why everything is going on the way it is but HE DOES. I am so excited to see what is going to happen next for the Ethels. 🙂 God is in control!

(If you read this all the way to the end, THANK YOU! and let me know in the comments how God is speaking to you in the midst of your trouble!)

By the way, this trouble is only temporary. 🙂

In the scheme of things? This 70-80 years AIN’T NOTHIN’ (<—- insert Wayne County twang here).

Leave a Reply

