#iPPP What I do when I’m not blogging

Last weekend, I was away from my baby for only the second time since he was born. (The first time was when we went on a marriage retreat that was pretty much life-changing.  )

I have been trying for the past 4 days to blog about my experience at the Women of Faith Conference I went to over the weekend. There is just so much to say. It was an amazing experience. There is so much I want to share and write about, but I just have not been able to do it yet.

Here’s why:

Just in case you missed it, that is my 16 month old little boy, climbing up onto the couch. These days, he is climbing up onto everything.  This is making it a little difficult  for me to find the time to clear my head, sit quietly, and write.

Here are a few more examples of what I’ve been doing while I’ve NOT been blogging:

Yup, I clean up a LOT of messes.

When I’m not watching him play, climb, run, jibber-jabber, or make messes, I am stealing hugs and kisses from him…………. and baby cuddles beat out blogging every. single. time.

🙂

GFunkified
5 thoughts on “#iPPP What I do when I’m not blogging

  1. gfunkified says:

    As they should! He is adorable, looks just like you! I’m in the same boat with my 16 month old. Yep! INTO EVERYTHING. Oy. I especially can’t get my computer out with him around. He takes too much joy in pushing the buttons/keys.

    Thanks for linking up with us, Amy!

    • Amy Mac says:

      Thanks so much! Aidan loves the buttons and keys too! He was sleeping HARD when I published this post. Haha. So glad I got to link up, better late than never!

Leave a Reply

