Guess What?

I just can’t hold it in another minute. I have a big piece of news. A secret that has been so hard to keep. Especially hard not to talk about on this blog. My goal for this blog is to write about my life, for my life to be an open book. I’ve held out for exactly a month to the date, but I can’t stand it anymore… Here goes…

I’m pregnant! Aidan is going to be a big brother!

I am 8 weeks along, baby due November 6!

Ultrasound at 7 weeks

Everything looks great so far!

JR and I found out exactly one month ago that we are going to have another baby. We were so incredibly shocked but so excited! I’ve had many different emotions over the past 4 weeks. However, there is something I’ve been feeling that I’m not proud of at all.

Fear.

You see, there was a time in our lives when we were uncertain if we would ever get to have children. Before we had Aidan, we lost a baby.  This is why I have been so hesitant to announce our wonderful news, the fear of something bad happening again. Fear that we could lose this baby too. Then I began to pray. I gave my fears to my God, and He began to comfort me. I came across this Bible verse:

“For God hath not given us the spirit of fear, but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.” 2 Timothy 1:7

The way I was feeling was not from God! He has not given me a spirit of fear. Here is what fear is:

False

Evidence

Appearing

Real

So I’m giving my worries and fears to Jesus. I’m thanking Him with all my heart and soul for blessing us with another baby. Whatever happens, I know He has a plan. I know that I KNOW, God is in control. I just could not wait another day to tell the world how God is blessing us. I’m kissing my fears goodbye!!!

5 thoughts on “Guess What?

  1. mamacravings says:

    Congratulations!

    I understand the fear. Such a miraculous experience of being pregnant can also be a scary time.

    What an amazing God we have to have planted your precious baby in your womb. He knit that little nugget of joy right there in your belly! What a miracle! I pray for His hands to be wrapped around that child as he/she grows. I will continue to pray for your little one and for you as you grow the jelly bean to be healthy and beautiful.

Leave a Reply

