Facing a Storm and Reaching Another Milestone

I can’t believe it. I am actually planning my little baby boy’s 1st birthday party! Aidan is 11 months old today. I’ve heard so many parents tell me, “Enjoy every minute, because it goes by so fast!” It sounds like a cliche, but it really is so very true.

11 months old today!!!

It is sometimes a little bit hard to get a good picture of a little boy who never stops moving!

This boy is such a funny little person. He amazes me every single day with how smart he is. He recently just got his third tooth. He already had two on the bottom, now he has one on the top! He is having a hard time getting used to the feeling of teeth in his mouth, so he has been making some very funny faces.

Bull Dog Face

Aidan still loves to listen to music every day. He likes cartoons sometimes too.  Phineas and Ferb are his favorite. He smiles from ear to ear when Mickey Mouse Clubhouse comes on TV. In honor of his 11 month birthday, I got him a Mickey Mouse. Here was his reaction:

I’m not sure if he was trying to kiss Mickey, or trying to bite him.

We have so very much to be thankful for! This past Friday evening, we decided to go for a visit to the farm. My family’s farm is about a 35-40 minute drive from our apartment. I always take Route 23, through Louisa, Kentucky, because the road is 4 lanes and seems safer to me than taking Route 52 (which is a winding 2 lane road). It was very cloudy when we left, but by the time we were passing through Louisa it was very dark, cloudy and SCARY. This is what I saw as I pulled into town:

We made it safe and sound to the farm. Fifteen minutes later it began to rain then HAIL. Hail the size of golf balls! I’m so thankful that we arrived to the farm when we did, because a TORNADO went through Louisa, where we had been, just 15 minutes earlier. Thank you God for keeping us safe!

Quick update on my weight loss progress: I am still going strong! No pop or greasy fast food cheeseburgers since New Years Eve. The results? Since the beginning of this journey I have lost a total of 16 pounds!  Thanks so much to my friends at Eating for Me for helping me to healthify meals and for keeping me accountable. To watch the wrap up video for February go here:  Eating for Me February Wrap Up.

Thanks so much for visiting my blog!

Please pray for those in Kentucky who were victims of these storms and tornadoes on Friday.

Have you ever been in a major storm or tornado?

Leave a Reply

