Under the Weather: A quick update

Wow, I’ve really been neglecting my blog. I’m feeling bloggy guilty. When I don’t post, I always feel guilty. This time, there is a really good reason, I promise.

Our family has been under the weather. Big time. The baby caught it first, the runny nose, coughing, sneezing, fever. Yuck. I caught it next. Then my husband caught it. Just as husband was getting over the cold, the baby and I got a stomach virus. This virus is pure evil and I was really hoping that my husband wouldn’t get it. No such luck. Hubs had to stay home from work today and feels so very bad.

On a lighter note,  in the midst of all this sickness, Aidan turned 10 months old! Here he is on his 10 month birthday:

We had church at home on Sunday. I love that we can watch our church service online when we can’t be there in person.

Are you wondering how I’m doing on my promise to get healthy in 2012? Have I caved under the pressure of all this sickness and gave in to my Dr. Pepper addiction?

The answer is no! As we speak, I have been pop and fast-food free for 40 days now! The result so far? This is so exciting. I’m down 2 pants sizes. Even more exciting: I have been able to go OFF blood pressure medicine!!! Pretty amazing right?  As far as weight loss goes, I really have not lost a significant amount of pounds, yet. Since the beginning of this journey, in a little over a month, I’ve lost about 5 pounds. I know it’s not much, but I’m celebrating it because I’m not focusing on the numbers, I’m focusing on getting healthy! That’s what this journey is all about, right?

Check at my friends over at Eating For Me!  

Here is a link to their January Wrap Up Video:

Healthify your Year-January Wrap

Did you make a New Year’s Resolution? Have you kept it? 


4 thoughts on “Under the Weather: A quick update

  1. Kelly Lancaster says:

    Congrats on the weight loss. Even though it may not show signifigantly in the pounds I think it is showing a signifigant difference in the your pants size. Two sizes in 40 days is a great accomplishment. Way to go!!!!! Keep up the good work Amy!!

Leave a Reply

