New Beginnings

This is my first blog in a long while. DH (Dear Husband) and I have been through alot this last month. We went for a routine prenatal checkup on May 3rd and the ultrasound did not detect a heartbeat. Our baby did not make it.

I was shocked and heartbroken. We had just seen the heartbeat three weeks before. I had to have a D & C on May 4th.

DH and I have been very sad. However, we are trusting in God. He gave us the desire to become parents and He is still faithful!

Many people have asked me how I made it through this past month. First and foremost it is because of God. I have found that my days are so much better when I pray and read my bible.

So here are a few things that I am doing that have really helped me during this difficult time.

After I recooperated from my surgery, I joined the YMCA. I’ve continued eating healthy and not drinking soda. In the last 3 weeks I have lost 11 pounds! I have really enjoyed my workouts. I feel so much better both physically AND mentally.

I also purchased a tanning package and have been tanning every few days or so.

DH says I’m not allowed to complain about things that are self-inflicted. So I will not be talking about how BADLY I was burned by the tanning bed the first few times I went.

I am going to church every Sunday and spending much time with family and friends. DH and I are so thankful for the love and support that we’ve received from all our loved ones. We are so very blessed!
5 thoughts on “New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

