Trying to get bloggy with it

I know I know, there is a very big gap between my first post and this one…and I apologize…. Its the first time in my life that I’ve ever had a cold, and I am unable to take cold medicine!!! I am very happy to be on the mend now and trying to get back to real life…

Something very exciting happened this week, I heard my baby’s heart beat for the first time!!! This was a big deal because the chance of miscarriage goes down to 3% after a heartbeat is detected! (Can you tell I’ve been reading my pregnancy books?) We’re so excited.

Speaking of pregnancy books, I’m teasing my husband because he is not reading them. You see, I am what is called a “Type A” Personality. I like to plan, make lists, brainstorm, plan some more, and be completely prepared for any and everything that comes along. So instead of watching reruns on tv after work every night, I’m reading every book about pregnancy that I can get my hands on. I’m listen to pregnancy podcasts in my vehicle every day. My husband however is much more phlegmatic than I am, and is being very zen about this whole experience..

So I have been pestering him to read the baby books…just starting with the daddy chapters! He had a hard time going to sleep the other night and I said, “You would be able to sleep better if you would read the baby books” haha This weekend he was mowing grass and weed eating, and the weed eater quit working. My response, “the weed eater would not break if you would read the baby books” The Cubs lost to the Reds the other night, and you guessed it, I said, “The Cubs would not lose if you were reading the baby books..” Okay so the last one was a stretch, but you get the picture!!! I am happy to say that he has in fact started reading the daddy chapters of my baby books… Its a great start!

Leave a Reply

